Reviews For Nothing But A Memory


Only members may review stories. You must login or register to access this feature.

  • Reviewed by: NytemareAngel on 07/30/2008 🚩
    OMG this was just amazing...beautiful....wonderful. I loved it. I started tearing up as soon as I started reading the first stanza of my immortal. I had to stop and take a deep breath so I wouldn't end up crying at work! and yes to the sequel definitely. this is sooo going on my favorites.
  • Reviewed by: beasty on 07/27/2007 🚩
    you should so do a sequal. ill be waiting
  • Reviewed by: beasty on 07/27/2007 🚩
    this story is really good. nearly made me cry though. good work!
  • Reviewed by: ourxheartsxbleeding on 12/10/2006 🚩
    This was the best story that I have ever read. It made me cry. Alot. I loved how you kept us guessing who died until the suicide note. And the choice of the song was the best. Just wanted to say that it was the best one that I have read on the site so far.
  • Reviewed by: save our souls on 07/30/2005 🚩
    eh sorry the review under this one it didn't finished properly it was supposed to say m/(>.
  • Reviewed by: save our souls on 07/30/2005 🚩
    Hey, *sniffle sniffle* That was soooo sad. You're a very good writier. This story is on my favourite story list and your on my favourite author list. Everytime I read a good story I tell my friends they all loved it and I babbled about you and your stories for about an hour (lol), make sure you don't think anything bad about your writing because your a kick ASS writer! I had never cried so much for a story you are so lucky you can write ... I'm just like damn I wish I wrote that... this is actually my second time reading it my first one I only reviewed Ch.2 sorry I was so into it it was a reflex to click next chapter... well...uhhh....hehe you kick ASS! (I know I said that before) m/(>.
  • Reviewed by: save our souls on 07/25/2005 🚩
    No other story had made me cry this way, the first one made me cry more then this one but I cried for both. It was true crying I was actually hugging my knees and really crying, my paretns came in and though that I got hurt or remebered abiut my dog. I haven't cried like this scince the night I found out my dog died, thank you... you really have talent hope you put up a sequal. ~ S.O.S
  • Reviewed by: gc17 on 05/30/2005 🚩
    wow...i cried!! i really fucking cried...that was so vivid i could feel everything that benji was going through...wow amazing writing u had going on there! love it love it love it. and a sequel sounds like a great idea...i say give it a shot! i sure as hell would read it!!
  • Reviewed by: xGpredictableCx on 03/16/2005 🚩
    Yeah, I'm gonna review here too. I cried, yet again. You're a really good writer. You asked about if you should make a sequel. Well, I liked this one the way it was and I don't know where you'd plan on going with the sequel. I think it's good the way it is, but if you want to add a sequel then go ahead. I'll be waiting!

    Author's Response: lol! thanks for your input! i kinda like it the way it is too which is why i don't think i'll do a sequel. lol. but ya never know. someday down the road just for shits and giggles i may! thanks as always for the review! i really appreciate it, and i mean that!
  • Reviewed by: xGpredictableCx on 03/16/2005 🚩
    Haha, my friend has one of these accounts so one day I chose a random person's stories too look at and I chose yours. So I read what you have up of "Colors Fade to Black" and I really like it so far. So then I came back to your username and saw that you had a lot more stories than just that and this one really caught me. So I read it and I never thought I'd cry over a story but I did. T'was well written. Then I wanted to leave a review thingy so I just joined. Good job, I love the story! ((You're a really good writer, by the way))

    Author's Response: teehee! thanks! i think i'm a crappy writer, but oh well! thank you anyways! lol. i'm glad you happened to look at mine that day! :) thats niffty neat! i appreciate the review(s) so thanks a ton!
  • Reviewed by: xlost_and_brokenx on 03/10/2005 🚩
    Great story, and I think you should most definatly do a sequal! I'll be wiating!

    Author's Response: Lol. hehe. who knows about a sequel! maybe someday! ;P i'm glad you liked my story! thank you tons for reviewing. i really do appreciate it! :)
  • Reviewed by: xlost_and_brokenx on 03/10/2005 🚩
    Hey, Sorry my revies isn't long, but I just wanted to say that it was an awesome story, I almost cried. Great job.

    Author's Response: it's ok if it isn't long! i just like reviews in general, no matter how long or short because i LOVE to hear from my readers! but thank you for reviewing! as i always say, yet sincerely mean, i appreciate it!
  • Reviewed by: bmadden on 03/03/2005 🚩
    OMG I cried so hard. I was bawling! This was so well written though! *gets tissue and blows nose*

    Author's Response: awww! i'm sorry! i didnt mean to make you cry! i'm glad you liked it though! and thank you so much for the review! i appreciate it! :)
  • Reviewed by: xconfused856x on 02/24/2005 🚩
    That was a really good story. I had to try hard not to cry because I'm in a public computer lab filled with people. My eyes definitely watered, though!

    Author's Response: aww! i'm sorry! i didn't mean to make you cry! and in public! or well almost cry! lol. thank you so much for the review! i really appreciate it! and i'm glad that you liked the story!
  • Reviewed by: MadeGurl00 on 02/14/2005 🚩
    Omg that was so r an amazing sad you r an amazin writer all youre stories are soo good!

    Author's Response: aww! thank you! i'm touched! i'm not an amazing writer. no where near amazing. there are amazing authors on this site, but i'm not one. lol. i'd say i'm OK, if that. *shrugs* but thank you sooo much for your kind words and your review! it is greatly appreciated! thanks a bunch!
  • Reviewed by: BENJISBRIDE on 02/13/2005 🚩
    OH MY GOD, I LOVED! it, i had tears rolling down my eyes peractically the whole story!!! It was so sweet. I loved the relationships between them all.

    Author's Response: aww! thank you for the review! i'm sorry i made you cry! aww. that's sad! but i really appreciate your review! i didnt think i would ever get another review for this story! aww! thank you bunches and i'm glad that you loved it! happy valentines day!
  • Reviewed by: DarkDreams698 on 02/11/2005 🚩
    wow thats a really good story!! u brought tears to my eyes lol yea i think you should write a sequel so start writing soon!!

    Author's Response: Lol. aww. i brought tears to your eyes? thats just so awww. hehe. i'm glad you enjoyed this story as well! :D yeah sequel...i'm still debating it. maybe someday a sequel or short standalone sequel will pop up to this...who knows! thank you for reviewing though!! :) like i always tell you and everyone else...it's appreciated. because really i do appreciate it! :)
  • Reviewed by: Benjahole on 02/09/2005 🚩
    haha another review. I didn't read this story though, because I've read it before. And yes, I read this story and read the first couple of chapters of Hold On, until it got to long for me to read while I'm focusing on a billion other stories, sometime in the future I will continue though. I read the first sentance of this story over again, to refresh my memory, and like this gustof sadness washed over me, I remember it all. I remember on my review for this before I said if that really happened, I think there'd be a chain reaction in deaths, it's freaky. But yeah, you're being added to my favorite authors list, I think you're the first one. But, your welcome.. I mean, I love giving reviews to tell the author just how good they are, and if they reply.. I think that makes them even better, because their actually taking the time to read and take in what the readers have to say, and thats the most important thing. Lmao, another long review by me! Anyways, talk to you later ;) xx benj.

    Author's Response: lol. awww. i love long reviews though! cause well...they make me feel more "connected" with my readers. haha. wow. that sounds so totally weird! but ahh i do indeed remember your review last night. it made me laugh. it was actually one of my favorite reviews for this story last time. haha. i love, love, love receiving reviews. i'm usually so busy writing and working and doing stuff for school that i barely have time to read other peoples fics but i know that when i do have the chance i always leave a review because well...it's what keeps authors motivated! Aww! i'm honored to be put on your favorite authors list! i don't think i've ever made it onto one before! thank you! :D and also, i dont think i said this before but THANK YOU for your review(s) lol!!! they really are appreciated and i really do love to hear from my readers! seriously...even if something sucks i want to hear about it...even though flames arent allowed here. haha. I agree though that responding to people's reviews is important cause i think it helps establish a better base and connection between the author and the reader and like you said pretty much shows that they actually do take the time to read and take in what the readers have to say! :) but yes...thank you sooo much once again for reviewing! MWAH! ;p

🔝