Reviews For It Gets Complicated


Only members may review stories. You must login or register to access this feature.

  • Reviewed by: Kuzsi on 06/02/2013 🚩
    Aw come on, early stories always tend to make the author cringe a little but it was pretty damn good. I really did like it, just too bad that it ended up being unfinished. However it had been cut off at the right point so it doesn't completely feel unfinished. I'd say you can totally hang a FINITO sign on it and be done with it.

    Author's Response: There was another story that I wrote back on fandomination.net that was just... sigh... I deleted it for good from the world because it was horrible lol. It was on here before, but I was like, I do NOT want anyone to read this and remember me as the author of this story lol. I'm glad you liked this one though. It has some merits in my mind. This is what people were looking for back when I wrote it. Sex, crazy drama, all the time, every chapter. I was catering to an audience, instead of really trying to write anything too original. Not that my other stuff is very original either, but I like it more. I enjoy writing the stories I have going now. Anyway, like I said, I will try to work on finishing it. But that will give me three stories to be working on at a time, and I just like my other two so much more. But maybe I can just fix the big issues I have with my last chapters of this story and post it anyway. I don't think I could put a 'The End' on it how it is now.
  • Reviewed by: Kuzsi on 05/31/2013 🚩
    and now I'm totally fucked and not at all in the fun way. NO MORE CHAPTERS, WHY, OH LORD WHY????

    Author's Response: I'll tell you a secret. I have the whole rest of the story written on my computer, but I hate it lol. I hate so much about it that it would have to undergo massive rewrites to ever post it. I'll try to work that in to my schedule, for you, because your little heart might need the closure lol.
  • Reviewed by: Kuzsi on 05/31/2013 🚩
    a little ray of hope for sunshine and happiness. I want a personal cuddly Benji for my bed! Can I have it? pweaaase?

    Author's Response: If I find one somewhere, I'll let you know. I want one too.
  • Reviewed by: Kuzsi on 05/31/2013 🚩
    You're trying to make me cry, I know it. it's one am and it's too much for my tired, sad little heart

    Author's Response: lol... I'm sorry to put your heart through such turmoil. Maybe I should put a warning at the beginning that this should not be read late at night, or at all if you have a current heart condition.
  • Reviewed by: Kuzsi on 05/31/2013 🚩
    You make me so sad. And then Tony swoops in and he's quite frankly brutal and I want my Benji back. (If I'm allowed to smack his stupid face repeatedly - um, where wre those handcuffs again - until he swears off the booze). If this doesn't end with a happy end for them I'm seriously going to cry. And then deny it until the day that I die.

    Author's Response: Tony was brutal. But she enjoyed it, so no harm, no foul. I dialed him back and made him nicer later.
  • Reviewed by: Kuzsi on 05/31/2013 🚩
    nooo benjiiii :((((( is it wrong if I blame Joel? until him I was living in a happy little bubble :(

    Author's Response: *shrugs* No, you can blame Joel if you want. He's a good scape goat.
  • Reviewed by: Kuzsi on 05/31/2013 🚩
    So, let me get this straight, us women are ought to be holy beings sacrificing our own pleasure and happiness and only recieving small portions of it from THE ONE AND ONLY guy in our lives, but men can go and fuck around because it's the manly thing to do? Real nice, Benji, real nice.

    Author's Response: And so is the double standard lol
  • Reviewed by: Kuzsi on 05/31/2013 🚩
    OW harsh, Lis. But she was right and she did soften the tone after all and... yeah. OPEN YOUR EYES WOMAN!

    Author's Response: Another thing that bothers me... I feel like she's too oblivious. I feel like I should have written that whole thing with more subtly.
  • Reviewed by: Kuzsi on 05/31/2013 🚩
    But I mean come on! The poor girl haven't had sex in over eight months! What gives Benji the right to get pissed off when she finally gets some (WOO HOO btw) when he is running around getting laid with the help of those cute purple penguings? HUH?! That's what I want to know. If he's not offering his services to Lis, then go judge someone else. Now I'm mad. Let's wake up Ryan and work out the frustrations

    Author's Response: Boys... so possessive. Or at least this one is. I guess I have a theme of writing a Benji that does stuff to make me mad while I'm writing him lol
  • Reviewed by: Kuzsi on 05/31/2013 🚩
    Shock him out of his anger! Good thinking, girl!

    Author's Response: When you're already in deep shit, might as well pile more on :)
  • Reviewed by: Kuzsi on 05/31/2013 🚩
    Hmm, looks like someone forgot about locking the door in preparation of living out his *throws confetty* GREAT FANTASIES and collecting *blows a noisemaker* MEMORIES THAT LAST A LIFETIME! Too bad, it was really such a promising start

    Author's Response: Tony incites dirtiness in me I guess. Damn that Benji for disrupting their drunken lustfest.
  • Reviewed by: Kuzsi on 05/31/2013 🚩
    I forgot how fun this little gem is. I'll be revisiting it tonight just because. I can do that while working on my own things. let the fun begin! :)

    Author's Response: This 'little gem' is embarrassing lol. I had to reread it when you started reviewing because I forgot about a lot of it. Even after I tried to do rewrites it's still got some pretty ridiculous stuff in it. I was seriously like, no older than 16 or 17 when I originally wrote most of it, I think. But I'm glad it's proving you with some entertainment lol
  • Reviewed by: Kuzsi on 02/27/2013 🚩
    the title, ahaha! I say more power to penguins!! :)

    Author's Response: Sigh lol... even the title of this story makes me cringe. However, the chapter title seemed appropriate lol
  • Reviewed by: Leah_79 on 08/06/2008 🚩
    I HOPE YOU PLAN TO UPDAT SOMETIME SOON...I REALLY MISS THIS STORY...=)
  • Reviewed by: Leah_79 on 05/14/2008 🚩
    i love this story i wish you would write more...it's awsome
  • Reviewed by: eff_the_disco on 12/31/2007 🚩
    EEEEE.
    i love this story.
    update soon =D
  • Reviewed by: Madness on 10/20/2007 🚩
    I really hope you will continue this because it's just perfect.
  • Reviewed by: Babychap2010 on 04/09/2007 🚩
    its really good i cant wait for you u to up date soon
  • Reviewed by: Babychap2010 on 04/09/2007 🚩
    its really good i cant wait for you u to up date soon
  • Reviewed by: Erin on 04/03/2007 🚩
    Agghhhh....MORE!

    Seriously, where the FUCK have I been not to have read this already?? I loved it and I really, really want more.

    I love how blunt both Benji and Lis are, they talk so realistic that it's very believeable. Of course you scored major points with me for the early chapters Tony Loving! Gotta love anyone who can write Tony so perfectly well.

🔝