Reviews For Nothing Gold Can Stay


Only members may review stories. You must login or register to access this feature.

  • Reviewed by: Pegasus on 01/10/2018 🚩
    I just looked at the dates and realised how many years it’s actually been since I first read and reviewed this story - literally, years! So much has changed in my life and my world in that time. And yet this story and these characters have still made me happy all these years later. For fanfiction, that seriously has to be a mark of a truly excellent story. Well done you!!
  • Reviewed by: Pegasus on 01/10/2018 🚩
    Hi! I’m so glad you saw my review. It’s been so long and I really did want you to know that your beautiful story continues to be enjoyed.

    I’m so pleased to hear you’re still writing even if it’s for a different fandom - you’re such a wonderful writer and story teller that it would be sad if you’d stopped altogether for whatever reason. These two do deserve an ending as you say after all they’ve been through, but I totally understand if your heart has moved on from this. You should only write what you’re passionate about!

    It really has been ages hasn’t it? I hadn’t been on this site for months and months, but the other day my phone shuffled through a couple of GC songs in a row and all of a sudden I had such an urge to read a good GC story... so I picked one of my all time favourites, and a few days later when stuck waiting around in an airport this story made the endless hours fly past. I loved every minute from start to finish as much as the first time around. I really, really love your characters - your original characters are just as wonderful as the ‘real’ ones. They’ve given me (and others I’m sure!) many hours of happiness already and while a proper ending would be lovely it was more important to me to tell you again how much I love this story :)
  • Reviewed by: Pegasus on 01/08/2018 🚩
    I’ve just spent a lot of hours in airports due to delayed/cancelled flights, but somehow I’m happy because I’ve read all the way to the (current) end of the Lily and Benji saga :) I love love LOVE this story, and Lily and Benji in general. I especially love seeing them in this happy place now and how ridiculously cute and sweet Benji is when he’s excited about the baby. It just makes me feel so happy!

    I know it’s a long time since you last updated so I’m sure life has gotten in the way, but if you ever do get time to update again, I for one would be super excited! And more importantly, I wanted to let you know that after all this time, this story is still making people happy. Seriously, thank you for hours of happiness!!

    Hope everything is well with you :)

    Author's Response: I got the email with this review and was so surprised to say the least haha. Thank you so much for all the sweet, kind words. I think I might have a partially written next chapter somewhere. I'd have to dig. But maybe if I can devote some time to finishing I can post it just because your review made me smile ;) I've truthfully been writing for a different fandom for a couple years, but I guess I do owe these two and official ending, huh?
  • Reviewed by: CobaltFang91 on 10/04/2016 🚩
    I would have to say you are one of the better writers on here and I hope you continue finishing this story as I'm hooked. Haha
  • Reviewed by: merlel640 on 08/07/2016 🚩
    MORE. MORE. MORE. PLEASE! :)
  • Reviewed by: merlel640 on 05/30/2016 🚩
    I just read BOTH stories all the way through! You MUST update! You can't just leave me hanging here.
  • Reviewed by: Kuzsi on 10/10/2015 🚩
    There was no 'next' button. THERE WAS NO 'NEXT' BUTTON!
  • Reviewed by: Kuzsi on 10/10/2015 🚩
    First of all, he was promised a burger on the condition of behaving. Which he definitely did not.
    Secondly. THERE'S TRANSVAGINAL ULTRASOUND?! Why is this the first time I hear about this?! Unless they can fix that thing on my man's penis... Nope. Nuh-uh.
  • Reviewed by: Kuzsi on 10/10/2015 🚩
    Sigh. I love Nicole.
  • Reviewed by: Kuzsi on 10/10/2015 🚩
    He's such a loser. Actually no, if there was an Olympic number of awful timing, he'd win that. Bad timing, rash opinions based on overheard half-informations. That's his specialty. It gets annoying after some time.
  • Reviewed by: Kuzsi on 10/10/2015 🚩
    Hey, you are fond of c-s, that's cool. I keep naming my man Andrew, Andr, and there was a Charles-andr even is a not published sequel. It's all good. Naming characters is annoyingly hard.

    If she ends up pregnant, I might have to hit you. Just a warning. On the other hand, if you make Nicole pregnant, I'll love you hard and good ;) that would be fantastic
  • Reviewed by: Kuzsi on 10/10/2015 🚩
    Well that's really fucked up. Clearly this is a love story written in the stars. Not.
  • Reviewed by: Kuzsi on 10/10/2015 🚩
    Did Clark freaking move into her bathroom?! I would panic too. She should probably check the mail, to make sure he hasn't reported permanent residency there. 0.0

    Sucky dream, Benj.
  • Reviewed by: Kuzsi on 10/10/2015 🚩
    Brings back memories of Tionne's camping with the Stars, haha. Joel *still*hasn't changed, haha. You cracked me up with his camping outfit description.

    Clark, Clark, Clark... *sigh*
    He is the Paul of this story. Good looking as all hell, successful and confident, but he's still just a Paul. Except he actually gets laid, haha.
  • Reviewed by: Kuzsi on 10/10/2015 🚩
    I keep forgetting, hahaha, benji has his own inner goddess now. This is just the best :D

    Goddamnit Clark. Seriously. Go to hell.

    (Goes to hang "hell" sign on her front door)
  • Reviewed by: Kuzsi on 10/10/2015 🚩
    I was *goddamnit Clark, don't you have a meeting to run or anything?* but he redeemed himself in the end. But, I mean, let's be all honest with ourselves and realize that that "standing offer" is probably lying down and being straddled and doing it doggie-style a lot and not just waiting around and saving his precious seed for Lily. On the other hand, who knows. I know a guy who could pretty much get any woman any time any way he wanted, and hasn't had any in, and it hurts to even say, two years. Freaking picky eaters, right? Ugh

    In any case, Joel. Sweetie. Come over here and LET ME SMACK YOUR STUPID FACE!
  • Reviewed by: Kuzsi on 10/10/2015 🚩
    You make Ben good at this. Please show me a man who actually loves foreplay and doesn't mean "left boobie 5 sec - right boobie five sec - between her legs READY SET GO" hahaha :( will you make fictional Ben open a bedroom play 101 class? Because he should
  • Reviewed by: Kuzsi on 10/09/2015 🚩
    Good. Good. You gave credit. I was totally going to start with "oh my god you bitch!" Hahaha
    But still, we were going to get FILTHY rich on that idea and now it's out in the open, up for grabs for anyone who sees it... Do you not want to be filthy rich with me? Do you not remember that remote island with the big house, pretty hands-on boys, secret sex rooms and no cinnamon for you man to ruin food with? It was such a beautiful day dream.

    Err, umm, yeah there was... What was I reading again... Lily and Benji, right? There was story with them, huh?

    Btw how fun, Lily's *inner goddes* has come out to play and narrate and make her miserable, hahaha. Poor girl.
  • Reviewed by: Kuzsi on 10/09/2015 🚩
    So Lily cleans like I do. Remotes. Lamp switched. Top of the gas pipe... We could be great, great friends. Speaking of friends, if Ben was truly a good one, he would now buy Lily a really good, top of the line vibrator. Which is *not* bigger than he, just in case. Not closing out any possibilities for the future.

    I love love love the mobile version of the site but man, reviewing still sucks on such a small screen. Especially when my keyboard accidentally stays in Hungarian, haha

    Missed this story so much and it's *so* good that *i* was the one who stopped coming around and not you who stopped writing. Haha. See these two idiots in the next chapter. I'll finish this story off this weekend. And scrub my oven. That shit needs some loving attention, bad.
  • Reviewed by: babbis on 05/14/2015 🚩
    miss this one! hope you're well!

🔝