Reviews For Seperated


Only members may review stories. You must login or register to access this feature.

  • Reviewed by: _twilight on 04/03/2013 🚩

    This. Chapter. Was. EPIC! I loved reading it =]

    Poor Joel can't catch a break though. I hope people stop being so horrible to him.

    I can't wait to see what happens between Benji, Joel, and Brian! 

  • Reviewed by: DeviousPenguins on 03/27/2013 🚩
    I love Joel and Talia. They are so classic brother and sister. Reminds me of my love/hate relationship with my brother. This whole Joel/Brian thing got pretty crazy. I'm so interested to see if it ever evens out, or what happens to Benji and Brian's relationship if it doesn't. Brian is such a tool. Very judgemental. Even thought it wasn't really okay of Joel to just assume he should get to be a guitarist in their already formed band. But boys are boys. Teenage boys at that. And speaking of teenage boys, Benji was so cute hooking up with Talia. Crazy kids. I was worried Micah was going to walk in on them. I'm glad that didn't happen. Two fights would have broken out in that house lol. I love the way Talia and Benji communicate. They actually just talk to each other and are honest with each other and I love that straight forwardness with them. Can't wait for the next chapter. Loved this update very much, like always.
  • Reviewed by: benjisbabygrl on 03/27/2013 🚩
    I can't wait to read the next chapter!!! I'm just waiting for the chapter when Benji and Joel find out they are twins. When is that going to happen?? I just have to wait and find out! I can't wait! :D
  • Reviewed by: DeviousPenguins on 03/10/2013 🚩
    I have no words... lol. This was just perfect. I loved it so much. From the awkward start to the date, to the movie-perfect ending. It was so sweet and utterly adorable to see them interact so beautifully together. I really love them together. You wrote this whole thing flawlessly. You really have a way of writing Benji's emotions that is so... personal. Like, I can feel his emotions in my chest as I'm reading them. It's very impressive. Ok, I'm done gushing lol. I can't wait to read Joel's POV. Please post it soon!

    Author's Response: :) Ah, I am so glad that you like them together! They are very opposite of each other and I am never too sure if people would like that or not. Benji's pov is really fun to write, especially when he is so into Talia. Trying to write from a teenager's pov is more difficult than I remember, since it's been a bit of a while since I was a teenager. Plus, being in the pov of a teenage boy further makes things difficult. I will keep trying to update this and I really hope that you like the next chapter. Joel's pov should be up within the end of the week. Thank you again for reviewing, your reviews always make me happy and motivate me to keep going. :))
  • Reviewed by: benjisbabygrl on 03/09/2013 🚩
    I loved it and I can't wait to read the next chapter!!! :)

    Author's Response: Thank you!!! So happy that you like it. Thank you very much for leaving a review.
  • Reviewed by: benjisbabygrl on 02/13/2013 🚩
    I love it and I can't wait for the next one!! :)

    Author's Response:

    Thank you for being so patient and reviewing!!

  • Reviewed by: DeviousPenguins on 02/11/2013 🚩
    Fantastic as always darling. I love how easily Joel and Benji just keep falling into this compatible give-and-take of their personalities. It's so perfect and fun to read.
    And I felt so hard for Benji with the Talia and Derek thing. Something about his innocence really breaks my heart lol. I feel like Joel doesn't have that same vibe, but Benji is just this soul trying to find his footing. It's crazy lol. So of course I was outwordly smiling when she excitedly agreed to their date. I can't wait to read about how it goes. I hope he doesn't spend too much time stressing about his (lack-there-of) money situation. I don't think my heart can take watching him beat himself up about it too much lol.
    Curious to see where the Brian/Joel dynamic goes too now that he warmed up to Joel a little bit more. I want to see everyone get along. I'm a sucker for good outcome lol.
    Also wondering how much Britta will continue to be involved in the story. Seems like she's taken a back seat more the last couple of chapters. Wondering if she stays more secondary or if she becomes more involved eventually.
    Can't wait to read more!

    Author's Response:

    I feel like I can never really give your reviews justice, you always leave such good feedback. It makes me think about my story a lot, which is good...because I have so much going on in it. You're right that Benji, even if he has a 'harder' life than Joel, has this innocence. I think it has to do with the fact he doesn't realize he's adopted. You will def see the Brian and Joel dynamic in the next couple of chapters, it's a huge part of the story. As for Britta, she's a great character and I am hoping she can show up more, especially if she ends up friends with Talia. However, I have so many characters, I have a hard time fitting them all in at once. I am so grateful you leave wonderful reviews that I can honestly put towards my stories and I thank you very much for leaving them. Hope you like the next chapter! :) :)

  • Reviewed by: benjisbabygrl on 01/31/2013 🚩
    I can't wait 2 read the next chapter!!! this story is really good :)

    Author's Response:

    Hope you like the next chapter!! Thank you for reading and leaving a review. :) Always appreciate it!!

  • Reviewed by: DeviousPenguins on 01/30/2013 🚩
    Don't worry about the length of the POV's! lol... You're including enough about the two. It doesn't feel like it's lacking on one side or the other. You definitely got your main point across about the connection without realization. So kudos lol. Also, never apologize for long chapters.
    I don't know if I missed it before, or if you didn't touch on it until this chapter, but I didn't realize Benji didn't know he was adopted. That makes for a fun little twist to look forward to if they ever find out they are related.
    I love that Benji stood up to his friends. I'm glad Joel is more of a sweetheart now too. I'm liking his character more and more.
    Can't wait for another update. I know how busy life gets, so I will be looking forward to it whenver you do get a chance to update again.

    Author's Response:

    Ah, thank you very much. I just don't want it to seem like I am favoring one over the other, because it's important to me to get both twins. I will try and stop apologizing for long chapters, because they are not going to get any shorter. I have just come to accept that I write long chapters...haha.

    Yes! Benji definitely does not know that he is adopted. That's on purpose. I can't wait until the both of them find out that they are brothers, it will bring such a cool dynamic to the story. I think the whole reason why Joel is becoming more of a sweetheart is that he is being humbled and Benji's traits are rubbing off on him. Thank you so much for the review! Hope you like the next chappy.

  • Reviewed by: _twilight on 01/29/2013 🚩

    don't ever ever ever be sorry about the chapters getting longer! I love it haha 

     

    =]

     

    I loved this chapter. I can't wait to see how it all plays out when Benji finds out he has a brother. Exciting stuff! 



    Author's Response:

    Ahh, thank you so much! I will try and stop apologizing...because my chapters will not be any shorter. :p I think I am only capable of writing long chapters...:/ I can't wait til both of them find out that they are brothers, I am trying to find a good way for it to come together. I hope you like my next chapter too. :)

  • Reviewed by: benjisbabygrl on 01/26/2013 🚩
    oh plz continue!!!!! :D I wanna find out if they ever notice tht they are twins!!!!! :D This Chapter is soooo awesome!!! :D

    Author's Response:

    Ahahaha, you will see if they ever find out! There's a lot more to the story than just that though, which I am very excited to write. Thank you for reading, liking, and leaving a review. :))

  • Reviewed by: DeviousPenguins on 01/26/2013 🚩
    I had a feeling there was going to be something between Benji and Talia, but I'm glad to see she thinks he's cute too. And I love that they didn't just recognize each other right off the bat. But writing about Benji feeling Joel's anxiety? That was beautiful. Perfect way to link them for now. I'm glad he went to Joel too. I didn't want them to start out in some kind of 'hating each other' relationship. Excited for the next chapter :)

    Author's Response:

    I'm pretty excited that I get to write about Benji and Talia, because it's been a while since I've written a Benji/OFC story. I'm always writing about Joel! LOL I don't know if I could have written a story with the twins hating each other, that would have been very difficult. I'm trying really hard to make it so that they can connect and be drawn to each other, but they don't understand why it is. Thank you so much for leaving a review, I always look forward to what you have to say!

  • Reviewed by: _twilight on 01/24/2013 🚩

    I'm super excited that you are writing again! I loved reading your older stories back in the day. They were some of my favorite and I remember being really bummed out that you stopped updating them. BUT you're back at it, and I'm super excited to see where this story goes =]

     

    Thank you! 



    Author's Response:

    Awww thank you so much!!! I did stop for a little while, simply because life just got too busy. Ya know, the whole school and growing up stuff. Now that I'm a bit more settled, I am trying to find time to write more. Thank you so much for taking the time to read and review, not to mention remembering and reminding me of my old stories. :)

  • Reviewed by: DeviousPenguins on 01/24/2013 🚩
    Oh man my heart just breaks for Benji. He takes it all in stride, but he's got so much on his plate. Poor kid. Rough life. Joel is kind of a tool, but he's a teenage boy so I can't really hold it against him. It'll be interesting to see how they change each other. You're building the story very nicely.

    Author's Response:

    Ah, I always love your reviews. I just wanted to make two extreme lives different from each other and unfortunately, Benji has the shit end of the stick. As for Joel, you're right, he's a privileged teenage boy, so he is a bit of a tool. I am excited to see how they change each other too! Thank you for reading and reviewing. :)

  • Reviewed by: benjisbabygrl on 01/24/2013 🚩
    I cant wait 2 read the next chapter!!!xD this is sooo good!!! xD

    Author's Response:

    Thank you!! I will have it up shortly and I am excited to see if you like it. :)

  • Reviewed by: benjisbabygrl on 01/18/2013 🚩

    oh please continue...i would love to see if benji and joel ever meet up or know about each other =)



    Author's Response:

    How encouraging! Thank you! Another chapter should be up very soon, don't worry their lives will definitely come together. A huge thank you for taking the time to leave a review! :D

  • Reviewed by: DeviousPenguins on 01/16/2013 🚩
    Interesting. I'll definitely be looking for an update on this. I'm probably more excited just to see that you're writing again. I was always a fan of How to Save a Life and Sidelines. I reread them this morning when I saw your username and thought it was familiar. I remembered reading your stories years ago. I love the way you write. I hope you keep on it!

    Author's Response:

    Thank you so very much for taking the time to review. I know that there isn't much traffic on the site and I was actually really surprised that someone left a review. Also, a huge thank you for reminding me about those older stories...I haven't read or looked at them in years. I actually have some of Sidelines that I never posted, so I might post that in the near future. It helps to be reminded of what I used to write. :)


🔝