Reviews For Fate.... Or Something Like It.


Only members may review stories. You must login or register to access this feature.

  • Reviewed by: PierceVeiledSight on 12/18/2014 🚩
    Idk if you are still active on this site or ever going to see this but I loved the story and the ending is just....my heart broke. :'( Youre a wonderful writer.
  • Reviewed by: Kuzsi on 05/30/2013 🚩
    I'll get this out of the way because it's not related to the stroy but 90s disco music seriously sucks and I kinda hate my boyfriend right now, ahaha

    I'm glad they kissed and made up too (and did a few more things but let Mr. Early Pearly discuss that with his therapist in private. seriously dude you lasted for an awful short time). I'm not sure where they are headed but damn if they aren't rushing into it. This will end with a very visual and painful crash I'm afraid. :(

  • Reviewed by: Kuzsi on 05/30/2013 🚩
    Tonight's goal is revisiting this story because it's been such a long time. Have fun watching me annoy you with my comment ;) xoxo
  • Reviewed by: benjisbabygrl on 05/05/2013 🚩
    I'm reading this! It's good! :D

    Author's Response: Thanks. :) I'm glad at least one person is. lol
  • Reviewed by: SHARDYMA on 10/10/2011 🚩
    Just caught up with this story, hope you update!

    Author's Response: Hey thanks!! I will try to update soon!
  • Reviewed by: Kuzsi on 07/17/2011 🚩

    A, all the way. But I have a dirty little twist on my mind and I secretly root for it to happen, even though I'd hate to see it in real life. ;)

    I loved how Benji was keeping it real, giving advice on love with his mouth full, little pieces of bread and stuff flying around... Charming. Just charming.

    He's kind of an asshole.



    Author's Response: A little twist eh? Interesting. Yeah he is. But I can totally see him do that in real life. :)
  • Reviewed by: merlel640 on 07/15/2011 🚩

    yes!



    Author's Response: Lol ok. Thanks for the review! :)
  • Reviewed by: Legna_angeL on 07/13/2011 🚩

    *Blushes, toes the carpet*  I apologize too, hon.  Kuzsi and I do tend to spam reviews on the fics/authors we like.  You can delete our nonsense if you need to ;)

    As for anyone else reading this, Kuz and I wouldn't be doing all of this here if this gal couldn't write and she can. believe me!  So go read GCFreak fics because it's the thang to do ;)



    Author's Response: Ah! Thank you!! :) But like I said before this is all quite entertaining. :)
  • Reviewed by: Kuzsi on 07/13/2011 🚩

    nope. but you did write it down on a public site ;)

     

    (Honey, I'm apologizing in both mine and Legna's name for taking over your reviews with our nonsense. I knew this would happen once she returns and feared the day. Well, *I* didn't fear it myself, but everyone else would have been better off doing that! :P)



    Author's Response: its alright. I'm actually quite entertained. :)
  • Reviewed by: Legna_angeL on 07/13/2011 🚩

    Takes down notes from Kuzsi's last post:

    "...withdraw sex, fight, screaming match, and furious make-up sex.." 

    Okay, now I FINALLY know what to do!  Cheesh after all this time I thought 'furious make-up sex' was painting your face to look like Pennywise the Clown and then frowning at each other while you do it.  Had no idea it was so involved...but it sounds like my kind of fun >-)

    Um...did I just say that out loud?

  • Reviewed by: Kuzsi on 07/13/2011 🚩

    I would be super jealous, but would try to contain it so I don't drive the man away with my jealousy, but then I'd still be pissed and wouldn't tell him why and we'd get upset with each other, I would withdraw sex from him, we'd fight, wouldn't talk for a day, he'd be fed up try to force me to talk after a while, we'd end up in a screaming match again and have furious make-up sex in the end. And then all would be good. I mean, everybody does it like this, no? NO? O.O

     

    hehe

  • Reviewed by: Legna_angeL on 07/11/2011 🚩

    I just thought it was funny :-P  And...I wouldn't exactly be happy if my man was texting a woman for his twin, lol.  So I say he deserves it :D 

    (I have a mean streak that surfaces once in a blue moon...0_0)



    Author's Response: lol Oh ok. Well I think I would be a bit jealous too. I'd be a little suspicious. So that's why I wrote that. lol
  • Reviewed by: Legna_angeL on 07/11/2011 🚩

    Okay, this is fun.  Here is my vote: go to Benji POV and let us watch through his eyes the mess Joel is creating.  I also think Joel should get into alot more trouble with Nicole (*snickers gleefully*)  because I'd love to see it :D  And YES!  Lydia needs to go to Cali. 



    Author's Response: haha alright. May I ask why you want Joel to get in trouble with Nicole? lol Thanks for the review! :)
  • Reviewed by: Kuzsi on 07/11/2011 🚩

    Ah, me too!!! In a heartbeat! lol

  • Reviewed by: Kuzsi on 07/11/2011 🚩

    you didn't catch it?? hahaha, I was very directly hinting at Benji hooking up with Dean :P I wouldn't blame him, Mr. Butterworth is dreamy! :)



    Author's Response: Haha!!!!! Yup it definitely seems that way. Too funny. I should have said something like "Ever since Benji became the only single one... Etc." I'd hook up with Dean. :P
  • Reviewed by: Kuzsi on 07/11/2011 🚩

    I'm kind of liking Joel's POV (we got reaaaallly friendly last night in Megan's story) so I say let's stay with it for a while. The second question is completely up to you! You're the writer who's making the magic happen, so surprise us! :) Now off the good part... hehehe

    This paragraph:

    "Ever since Dean got a girlfriend Benji’s been acting different. He says he’s happy but I know better. He’s been sleeping more, he’s been drinking more, and he’s been more violent and angry. There is something going on. "

    It says something *very* different from what I guess you were aiming to say!!! ROFLMFAO I can understand poor Benji, Dean is hot stuff from the best kind, I'd be upset over losing him to some skank too :P:P:P hahahahaha

    Nicole was classic! She's right, and she started off pretty well, she just shouldn't have freaked out *this much* over it. She ended up coming across as bitchy, and I really like her so... but I also think she can be quite bitchy, so maybe you might have just caught up on in perfectly. We'll see if we stay in Joel's POV!

    Great job, I like how the story line is picking up. :)



    Author's Response: First off I love how long your reviews are. haha awesome. I like writing in Joel's P.O.V. What did it say? lol O.o I love Nicole too! But I figured if I was in her position I'd be a little jealous. lol And Thank you!
  • Reviewed by: benjispunk15 on 07/03/2011 🚩
    yes it should be! i'm nosy and want to know exactly what is going on in his head!

    Author's Response: haha ok.
  • Reviewed by: goo636 on 07/03/2011 🚩
    joels pov fo sho!

    Author's Response: lol ok
  • Reviewed by: Kuzsi on 07/02/2011 🚩

    indeed. hahaha

  • Reviewed by: Kuzsi on 07/02/2011 🚩

    LOL, you actually went with the robot! That was just a stupid example, but it still pretty funny. Haha. Gotta love Joel. He'll make her do the robot once they meet. :D

    The answer to the question: no. Well, that's my opinion anyway, I don't like POV changes, I find them distracting. It would be cool to see their side, but I don't know. If you have to make a POV switch, it might be cool to do somebody other than Joel, but who's in his circle so they see his excessive texting and such. Who knows. It's up to you tho...

    A little girl!!! Oh man, baby girl+single Benj = Perfection! Everything is set for the perfect love story. Aww. (Sheesh, these emotions, I'm either pregnant or PMSing...)



    Author's Response: I was actually thinking about it for a while and the best question I could think of was that one. lol The reason I asked that because I want everyone to get inside Joel's head and see what he's thinking. But I agree POV changes can be distracting. But I'm pretty sure I'd just do this one and not again. lol Yeah! I was thinking what Special Emma said about adding complexities and I thought that was a pretty good complexity. lol

🔝