Reviews For Silver Screen Romance


Only members may review stories. You must login or register to access this feature.

  • Reviewed by: Saphira on 01/26/2018 🚩
    It’s great that we got to know Liam as a toddler :D
    And Iove Benji’s thought speech at the end!!
    Even though it took me ages to read these 50 chapters, it was definitely worth it! I love the characters you created ❤️

    Author's Response: Thank you so much! I love these characters and I keep trying to evolve them and make them the best that I can. If you like them that much, there's always the sequel, which I am severely lacking on with updating 😬
  • Reviewed by: Saphira on 01/22/2018 🚩
    Wonderful how they are tricking Joel 😹😹
  • Reviewed by: Saphira on 01/20/2018 🚩
    It’s so great ❤️ I especially love the slideshow and video of their past ❤️

    There were so much heartwarming things being said in this chapter, it’s wonderful!

    Author's Response: Gotta have Benji and Ava surrounded by love and all that good stuff.
  • Reviewed by: Saphira on 01/18/2018 🚩
    I love it!! For me, it is the middle of the night right now but I had to finish this chapter. Your ideas are brilliant and your way of writing just totally absorbs me into the story ❤️❤️❤️

    Author's Response: Gah, thank you! I wrote the majority of this story when I was in college, I can’t believe I was able to form proper sentences during that but I’m glad this story turned out ok. You’re almost done with this one!
  • Reviewed by: Saphira on 01/05/2018 🚩
    ❤️❤️❤️
  • Reviewed by: Saphira on 12/30/2017 🚩
    This is so adorable ❤️ I’ve got tears of joy in my eyes now ❤️❤️

    Author's Response: Nawww, I'd rather them be tears of joy than tears of "wow this is terrible" thanks!
  • Reviewed by: Saphira on 12/28/2017 🚩
    If you want her to speak German I could translate it for you :) I am German 😹

    Author's Response: Thank you! I will definitely keep it in mind if I ever decide to do that.
  • Reviewed by: Saphira on 12/27/2017 🚩
    I love the fact that you made Ava be able of speaking different languages! I wish she would speak more German though ;)

    The idea with the fish sticker was amazingly adorable!!!

    Author's Response: I stay away from the German because I would definitely butcher it. Not that I don't butcher the French, it would just be so much worse if it were German. I want a Flounder sticker.
  • Reviewed by: Saphira on 12/27/2017 🚩
    Did Benji really got his nickname from a teacher or did you make that up? 😹

    I love how excited he is and how clueless ❤️

    Author's Response: I think I read that somewhere but it was years ago and I definitely can't tell you a source. So, maybe it's true, maybe it isn't.
  • Reviewed by: Saphira on 12/27/2017 🚩
    I had tears in my eyes when she got her wedding dress - i was remembering getting my own wedding dress and you really get this “that’s it” feeling ❤️

    And I am so happy for them being pregnant again ❤️🎉❤️
  • Reviewed by: Saphira on 12/27/2017 🚩
    I’m loving it ❤️❤️

    Author's Response: Thank you 🖤
  • Reviewed by: Saphira on 12/26/2017 🚩
    Ella is totally adorable :) although I hate the fact that she is not Benji’s child, but that’s just me 😹
  • Reviewed by: Saphira on 12/26/2017 🚩
    It wasn’t confusing at all and I think it was understandable even without your explanation that those were Benji’s thoughts in Ava’s POV!
  • Reviewed by: Saphira on 12/26/2017 🚩
    I can’t believe it took me so long to finally start and read this precious story!
    Right now I am totally scared of what happened to Benji 🙈

    I like the names of the “mean” doctors though because their names are german and they just fit 😹
    Schwartz is like the color black (schwarz) and I would have to look up Schreck but it is kinda like the feeling when someone jumps out behind you and screams “Boo!” at you.

    Anyway I’m glad I’m reading this story now because I don’t have to wait for any updates. I can follow my own speed.

    I love your writing and your way of describing feelings!!!

    Author's Response: I actually did not do the names like that on purpose but that's awesome! Maybe subconsciosly I knew what I was doing. I'm so glad you're enjoying it, at this rate you'll be all caught up before I actually post an update 🙊
  • Reviewed by: punkgrl86 on 09/20/2016 🚩
    I really like the Joel pov. It gives another view of the ordeal.
  • Reviewed by: punkgrl86 on 09/19/2016 🚩
    I am really enjoying this story. I love it is showing his pov instead of hers.

    Author's Response: Thank you! I try to keep it balanced as much as possible between POV's in this one as well as the sequel. I'm glad you are enjoying it!
  • Reviewed by: CobaltFang91 on 02/11/2015 🚩
    Overall review:

    Great well written story. Love the plot development and depth you gave all the characters involved. Only criticism is I personally wish how you wrote on pregnancy wasn't so hospital-oriented and wish you would have researched more on the midwife/natural birth/less involved approaches (but I recognize that it is my own personal bias).

    Author's Response: Thanks, glad you enjoyed it. I'm a Registered Nurse, so it's hospital-oriented or nothing with me.
  • Reviewed by: Legna_angeL on 10/31/2011 🚩

    "Are you famous?" That was so funny and cute. The God question was good too. But I think Benji may have bit off more than he can chew going to Waldorf! I guess we'll see, won't we?

    We forgive you for concentrating on school, lol. It's kind of necessary! That said, I will be patiently waiting for the next chapter as well. I wanna see what happens, lol! Oh and Happy Halloween to you too!


    Author's Response: Haha I love trying to put myself in the mind of a 3-year-old. I mean it's pretty legit, how do you explain what you do for a living when you're a person like Benji? I have no idea.
    Ugggggh school. It is so mind-numbing haha I just want to write and get away from it, but that isn't always the best choice.
  • Reviewed by: tita_pt on 10/30/2011 🚩
    hi great chapter a filler as u said that will pay off but nonetheless a great chapter loved the Benji/Ella interactions. and really hope his sneakiness doesn't came back to bite him in the ass...

    have a great Halloween. =)

    Author's Response: Ahh hopefully it doesn't ;) thank you!
  • Reviewed by: Leah_79 on 10/30/2011 🚩
    Great chapter :) Probably the main reason I love this story I'm not even gonna lie, it's all the pittsburgh stuff lol I live like 50 minutes from pittsburgh. I love the mentions of things I know it's kinda neat. I had gastric bypass at Magee last august... so when you were writing about the university I know that area pretty well and it is, make's it easy to picture stuff in my head when i'm reading. Anyways great job can't wait to read more. :)

    Author's Response: That is awesome! I live 30 minutes outside of Pittsburgh and go to school in Oakland. I just finished my clinical at Magee and loved every second of it. I try to make it as accurate as possible since I stare at it all the time haha. But thank you and I'm glad you like it!

🔝