Reviews For I'll Be


Only members may review stories. You must login or register to access this feature.

  • Reviewed by: Lostkid on 10/18/2011 🚩

    So, I just realized that I'm reading your story too! xD hahaha, I didn't look at the aurthor name until now. Just need to say, I love this story and I can't wait for the next chapter.



    Author's Response: Wonderful! I'm glad you like it! I'm really looking forward to the next chapter in your story as well :) Thanks so much for reading and reviewing :D
  • Reviewed by: Kuzsi on 10/13/2011 🚩

    *hands on hips, glaring* You too shut it, Legna!

    hehehe, ooh, this is going to be funnn

     

    Ninfa: kisses!! :)



    Author's Response:

    *Very Frightened* S-s-sorry, Mrs. Butterworth!

    Yeppers, we are going to have a good ole time with your character in this :D

  • Reviewed by: ninfa992 on 10/12/2011 🚩

    FAVORITE CHAPTER EVER!!!! Just because Kuzsi was in it!!! *.* Babe I love this! Can't wait to read more 



    Author's Response: *smiles big* Thank you! And yes, I am quite happy with Kuz's character too :D More will be coming up soon and thanks for the r and r :D
  • Reviewed by: unlikelyriotgirl on 10/12/2011 🚩
    I love it!! I can't wait for the next update! You write amazing stories!

    Author's Response: I'm very happy that you do! And thank you for the compliment! This story will update after all the others have updated. I'm trying to be fair and update each story in a timely manner, lol. Hopefully, now that I am used to it, I can give more updates a whole lot quicker than I used to. So far, so good ;)
  • Reviewed by: unlikelyriotgirl on 10/12/2011 🚩
    Ahhhhh so cute!!!

    Author's Response: I know! This is one of my favorite chapters :D
  • Reviewed by: unlikelyriotgirl on 10/12/2011 🚩
    So, since im a huge fan of your work I finally read this 1couch and boy am I glad I did! Amazing start!!

    Author's Response:

    Awwww! Thanks! I'm thrilled you gave it a chance :) This story has a special niche all its own in my heart now. I enjoy writing it and love the fact so many people have embraced the characters and the story! Hope you enjoy the rest too and thanks for taking time to read and review!!!

  • Reviewed by: Kuzsi on 10/11/2011 🚩

    Ifzi! No laughing! *stern look*

     

    crap, my character can pull this tone off better, hahaha



    Author's Response:

    Fictional Kuzsi Butterworth: Ifzi! No laughing! *stern look and raised eyebrow*

    Yep, you are right: she pulled it off better :-P

  • Reviewed by: Kuzsi on 10/11/2011 🚩

    OMG I love Tony, he's fucking clueless :D Awesome! Him and Pauly make up probably the most hilarious gay couple that has ever been (written up in fanfics, that is)! 

    I'm not much into Joely in white. I guess I understand why everyone else is, but he is just not doing it for me. But that's cool. I have a 'hubby' to take care of anyway ;) LOL, can we just take a moment to note that this is even worse than getting compliments? I'm fucking glad no one is around to hear my giggling and see my flustered face! Hahaha. But I love that the character is one badass bitch, no one fucks around in her presence. (With the exception of Mr. Butterworth of course. ;) Now not the younger one!)

    You know who would have rocked this contest? Pauly! That's who! Seriously, he would have been total amazeballs! :P (wow that ended being a very dirty expression... LOL)

    I love how everyone made it sound like Benji and Tyler got it on... romantically speaking. (Romantically, riiight). Poor Joely kid! *pouts* But flipping over the table and starting a classic bar brawl? He's a quick thinker, unfortunately not the smartest one, but at least he tried. It would have been amazing if he could turn it into a full-blown brawl, like in western flicks. Everyone against everyone else, glasses braking and a body being pushed across the counter, swiping down all the bottles... Who doesn't miss good old bar fights? (Bar management, I guess, but still!) Now, I'm not a Western fan whatsoever, but it could be a great theme to a fic. Even if it was done in a Back to the Future setting. Screwed's Benji already has the DeLorean, now we just gotta find the other ingredients :D



    Author's Response:

    Yep, I made him clueless on purpose, lol. I really do like Tony/Paul as a gay couple because it is NEVER done and they play off each other well as characters I think. Plus, this story needs some comedy relief now and then and these two fit the bill ;)

    White Joely is one the sexiest Joelys to me. That and shirltess Joely (HAVE MERCY!). And yes, you have Deano so be happy, lol. I'm glad you like my fictional Kuz :D I needed a no-nonsense bitch with a huge heart (you'll get to see that play out in future chapters) with a good head for business. Your character is all that and a bag of chips and I am quite happy you liked it too!

    Paul??? Him compete??? Are you serious??? OMG! What a thought! *unsure how I feel on that, lol*

    Yeah, I wanted to be purposefully misleading so that Joel would take the fight the wrong way and think Benji was getting together with Tyler. The brawl was fun. As for the Western all out bar room brawl idea, we need to get into a group huddle. Can you say Write? Lady, we need to talk ;) And thanks for reading and reviewing as always!!!

  • Reviewed by: ifzi0531 on 10/11/2011 🚩
    Auuwwwww...poor Joel. And Kuzsi? Nice additional character. LOL

    Author's Response: I know :( And yes, Kuzsi :D Great addition, huh? She is badass in this story and I like that. I think Dean would like a strong woman IRL because he seems so laid back. So, I made fictional Kuzsi: FIERCE! RAHR!
  • Reviewed by: _thrillhouse on 10/10/2011 🚩
    Ohhh noo! Hot but sad chapter. I had a feeling that the surprise destination was gonna be Sticks, but for a totally different reason. After reading about the amateur night, I had high hopes that the night would end favorably for Joel and Benji (Joel giving a lap dance? Humanahumana haha). I'm glad Benj put douchey Tyler in his place. And poor Joel! Everything was just a huge misunderstanding. I hope everything turns out okay! Can't wait for more!

    Author's Response: Yes, it was sad, but like you, I'm glad Benji smashed Tyler's nose :D We have a lot more story coming (still 21 chapters) and it's just started in on a new twist and turn. I really enjoyed going back to the strip club and trust me, it's not the last time we will see it in this story! Thanks so much for reading and reviewing and there's more coming up for this in the next loop of updates! Stay tuned!
  • Reviewed by: beckylovesjoel on 10/10/2011 🚩
    nooooo :(

    Author's Response: I know :( But thanks for the read and review!
  • Reviewed by: _thrillhouse on 09/27/2011 🚩
    Ooh, I like this story too! Love the BDSM scene in the beginning...really hot *fans self* Can I just say that I love your characters? A bus admin and a high school chess nerd? And a geneticist and an alien in Abducted? Some creative pairings you come up with =) Loved this chapter's ending. I can't wait to see what happens at the party. Update soon!

    Author's Response:

    YAY!  Glad that you do! 

    There will be more BDSM later on but the next chapter is something new.  It will be worth the wait, I hope! 

    Thank you for the lovely compliments!  I truly enjoy writing and I think characterization is very important.  They have to be engaging and I try to write/create characters I myself would find interesting to read about.  Call it a weird fascination of mine with humanity and words, lol.

    I'll Be will update after Cry.  The current order is Irresistible (already in queue), a surprise (it will 'drift' in), and then Cry and I'll Be.  Thanks so much for reading and reviewing :D  It really encourages me and keeps me inspired!

  • Reviewed by: ifzi0531 on 09/16/2011 🚩
    OMG. I agree with Benji, mad Joel is fucking hot! *fainted*

    Author's Response:

    Yep, I agree too.  Mad Joel is one hot guy...and Benji is soooo lucky, lol.

  • Reviewed by: ifzi0531 on 09/16/2011 🚩
    this chapter is too sweet! I'm gonna eat a chocolate now just for the sake of it's sweetness, especially when it covers Joel. Yummy

    Author's Response:

    Chocolate Joel would totally sell out on any candy holiday, lol.  And I have to admit, after writing this originally, I had to go and have some chocolate candy myself, lmao ;)

  • Reviewed by: ifzi0531 on 09/16/2011 🚩
    I just started reading this story and cant believe I missed it for the first time! *quickly read the next chapters*

    Author's Response:

    Very happy you found it and I hope you've enjoyed it! ;)

  • Reviewed by: beckylovesjoel on 09/13/2011 🚩
    Ohmygoshthisistoocute

    Author's Response:

    Thanks :D  Glad you liked it :D

  • Reviewed by: merlel640 on 09/13/2011 🚩

    aww that's cuteee :)



    Author's Response:

    TYVM!  More is coming ;)

  • Reviewed by: Kuzsi on 09/13/2011 🚩

    Joely is a fast learner! Girls and boys around the globe should take clue.

    What I liked the most about this chapter was how you described love from Joel's point of view, I felt like that was very accurate. I don't think I've ever seen it described this well, because it's a hard thing to explain, mostly because it's barely-there but still overwhelming nature. I don't think one can find the exact moment when he/she fell in love with someone, you only notice when it's already there. I can't decide if it's good or not... but I'm leaning toward the first.

    Now as from Benji's POV, this whole saying it out loud - or to yourself - thing is not easy, and he must have been burned or jaded pretty badly if he's this very afraid of using the word. He was a step in front of Joel after all, it's not like he was cornered with the question if he loved him.

    The whole act of 'saying it' is such a weird thing. Ideally, if the relationship is working and they have settled into a comfortable pattern, it's almost impossible that if one said 'I love you', the reply would be negative. But what if it's not working that well, what if from one side it's there and the other is hesitant? Is it even possible to really fall in love with someone who doesn't love you back? For me love is exactly like how you described from Joel's point of view, and the small routines and subtle little things play very big part in it... and is it possible to fall in love if that harmony between the two isn't even there? So weird. I guess all these questions come from being inexperienced with it, but thank God it's this way for me, I don't want any more experience on this particular question. :)

     

    ps. the first phone call was awesome. 



    Author's Response:

    Yep he is ;)

    Falling in love is never the same twice...or so I've seen in my own life.  Sometimes it levels you with one blow right from the start.  Other times, like in this story, it sneaks up on you...just as strong in feeling, but over a greater length of time.  I think many, many different factors determine 'how' we fall and I never get tired of reading/writing about that process.

    You would be very correct about Benji.  He is very jaded towards love and relationships in this story.  I'm not certain at this point how much of his backstory I will present with this but you will get to find out the main reason he is like this.

    Unrequited love is a prime example of only one person falling in love.  I think that is the saddest type of love on the planet and I reallllllly don't enjoy writing or reading about that one :(  As for the rest of it, saying 'I love you' can be the easiest, most difficult thing you ever say in your life.  It's complicated....and very simple.  Talk about a paradox!

    Thanks about the phone call, lol, and sorry so long in responding...but I'm baaaack!

  • Reviewed by: CrazyKillerbunny on 07/28/2011 🚩
    AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!! -runs around- omg i love you x_x please please do not stop writing! your a god

    Author's Response:

    Thanks!!!  I won't stop writing on it, trust me.  I promised when I first started writing here that I would finish all fictions I open and I will.  Some have already ended.  This one is no where close to being done so sit back and enjoy the ride.

    Excited you liked it so much :D

  • Reviewed by: Darkersecrets on 07/25/2011 🚩

    Great Story! Can't wait for the update, Love the story because it's something new and not been done on this site before :) Keep up the good work x

    P.S Totally Lovin' Joel as a geek!



    Author's Response:

    Thank you!  Thrilled you are following along on this journey :)  We still have quite a ways to go on it but the next chapter is ready and will post before the weekend is up, after Cry and Write.

    P.S. I love my little chess geek too, LOL!


🔝