Reviews For Patheticism.


Only members may review stories. You must login or register to access this feature.

  • Reviewed by: Jade on 02/16/2010 🚩

    Woooooh finallyyy! Benji is happy :) Thank you.



    Author's Response: =) more to come
  • Reviewed by: Jade on 02/15/2010 🚩

    Oh my God, this is getting so sad!!! My heart is breaking here!



    Author's Response: awww.
  • Reviewed by: Jade on 02/14/2010 🚩

    Oh my God why do you always put Benji through so much pain?! He doesn't deserve this! Especially not the cute little boy you've made him out to be throughout the story. And just when I was about to celebrate the departure of Johnny you decide to get rid of Jessica and Jamie too? This can't be happening, can it? Oh please tell me it's a happy ending for Benj, I'd be so upset if he finished the story unhappy!



    Author's Response: the story is FAR from over. =) no worries.
  • Reviewed by: A rose-tinted world on 02/12/2010 🚩

    I have trouble reading anything more than a paragraph if theres no feeling in it even if its a friend that wrote it. Your writing is very powerful. The hardest thing for any author to convey is emotion.I can tell you put your heart into this writing the same way i can feel you sneering at tony the whole time. I was enraptured the whole time.



    Author's Response: I'm gonna marry Tony someday. hey Jordan. =) Jessica said suuuuuuuuuuuuup.
  • Reviewed by: Legna_angeL on 02/11/2010 🚩

    First off...happy ending?  In a TATTOO parlour???  WTF?  I split a gut on that! (Although I have heard alot of guys get 'hard' when being done...)

    Second, Johnny ain't Depp and Benji ain't dumb.  Big boy better watch it or MADden will take him down.

    Third, I is confused-ed:  "I froze in the doorway when I saw the placement of their lips".  Now was that Jamie and Joel...or Johnny and Jessica?  (Lots of 'J's in this fic, huh?)



    Author's Response: Johnny and Jessica, m'lady.
  • Reviewed by: Legna_angeL on 02/11/2010 🚩

    *I rock a...birthday suit when I'm home alone (GC, baby)*

    While Benj adjusts to Joel's version of the 'naked' truth, their Mom gets ready to be 'Movin' On'.  That puts Benji in 'Anxiety' because he did not want to be a 'Victim of Love' depending on his gf.  He wanted 'Something Else' but Joel tried to make him see that 'It Wasn't Enough' to just say no because of his pride.  As is 'Predictable', Joel got Benji to stop wallowing in his 'Misery' and 'March On'. 

    Now on to see what is next for our 'Girls & Boys'...

  • Reviewed by: Jade on 02/11/2010 🚩

    OH NOOOOO! Poor Benji :( Johnny is such a dick! I hope Benji kicks his ass! Love this storyyy :)



    Author's Response: I feel the same way. Blame Taps for keeping him around.
  • Reviewed by: Legna_angeL on 02/08/2010 🚩

    *Elvis sings*  Love me tender, love me true...never let me go, And remember when fighting too, Lie to the cops for Joel.  Love me tender, Leave me dear...as the days go by, I will every foul name hear, And bust the lying guy.


    Bad boys bad boys, what's Benji gonna dooooo...


    ...Benji gonna sing MJ and Paul McCartney dats what he do:  "The girl is mine...mine, mine...yep, she's mine.."  ;)



    Author's Response: you make me laaaaaaaaaaauuuuuuugh.
  • Reviewed by: Legna_angeL on 02/08/2010 🚩

    A slap and a scrap; kisses and disses; A great meal and a movie reel; and scare all-around with an imminent smack down!

    Beat his a$$ Benj...beat his a$$...

     



    Author's Response: ;)
  • Reviewed by: Jade on 02/08/2010 🚩

    I love this story, it's so good! Thanks for such quick updates :)



    Author's Response: thank you! and I'm updating as quickly as I can. =)
  • Reviewed by: Legna_angeL on 02/06/2010 🚩

    I came crawling home last night, like many nights before:
    I finally made it to my feet as she opened up the door.
    And she said, "You're not gonna do this anymore."

    She said: "I'm gonna' hire a wino to decorate our home,
    "So you'll feel more at ease here, and you won't need to roam.
    "We'll take out the dining room table, well put a bar along that wall.
    "And a neon sign will point the way, to our bathroom down the hall."
       (By Mac Davis)

    The whole time I was reading, that oldie kept a playing in my head...well that and "Good ole boys drinking whiskey and rye/ Singing this will be the day I die".  LOL, I can't wait to see what your wonderfully warped minds will come up with next...:D



    Author's Response: baha! sounds like a smart woman, no lie. next installment soon!
  • Reviewed by: Legna_angeL on 02/04/2010 🚩

    *Beats tom-tom*  Me, Chief Wanna-Read-It and me dance round fire, me dance the dance of validation...me want stories validate soon, me call on medicine men of the great story mountains, GCFF, to do this, under power...

    *A storm rolls in, lightening flashes, and it starts raining*  Chief Wanna-Read-It not happy.  Chief dance the validate story under power...not dance the gotta wait, stormy thunder shower!!!  Me tired of this, me take my tom-tom and beat it...>-)

    J/K, I woke up this morning and just couldn't resist :D 

  • Reviewed by: Legna_angeL on 02/03/2010 🚩

    Who knew Tony and Benji had so much in common?  They sing, love tattoos, are best friends, fight, and...like jailbait! (And here I thought "Jollary" was the only one!)

    Cash shouldn't have puked on the carpet...Rachel would have been a better 'Target'.  (Lame, I know, but I couldn't resist)

    Josh needs to chill and have a beer.  (Heinkein is always a good choice)  Tony should have at least told Benji.  (Show some respect dude, GAW!)  And Sarah certainly does need 'a little chat'.  (One explaining the birds and the bees and how Trojan is so much more than a hollow horse from Troy)

    Interested to see what is going to happen next, especially on "Ma-sister-piece" Theater.  Should be a really good shew...

  • Reviewed by: Legna_angeL on 02/03/2010 🚩

    *Baby Come Back, any kind of fool can see, I was wrong, and I just can't live without you...*  This is now Benji's theme song!

    *Do me baby...ooo, ah...you can do me in the morning, you can do me in the night...*  And here's one for Joel ;)

    *Who let the dawgs out? Who? Who? Who?*  Can't leave Cash out :-P

    *Californication*  Do I smell a trip in the Madden boys future?  We shall see...

    As for the reviews...pffft...you two took time to write it creatively so I feel you deserve an equally creative review ;)  You did not bore me so I shan't bore you :D



    Author's Response: that's a fantastic way to look at reviewing. =) there will be more very very soon. I'm seriously several chapters ahead. I wish they would validate faster! =P
  • Reviewed by: Legna_angeL on 02/02/2010 🚩

    *Rent the Musical plays*  Alas, I it seems art imitates life.  Benji allows the damn dog to 'pee', without consequence, all over his room.  But when the guy who tried to f--k his girlfriend (and who also did not succeed, I might add), accuses said girl of being a slut?  Benji wholeheartedly believes it and tosses her out on her butt!  Way to go!  Believe the would be 'rapist' over your gal.   

    Yep, sounds like life. (speaking of which, where IS that board game?  I always liked it so much more than Monopoly)

    As for us being friends?  You bet...but I want it clear: I don't do that BFF crap.  *shudders*  Reminds me too much of Scare-us...oops...I mean Paris O.O



    Author's Response: very nice. your reviews are as artfully written as anything I've ever done.
  • Reviewed by: Legna_angeL on 02/01/2010 🚩

    *Anxiety by Good Charlotte plays*  Flirting, fear, freaking out, and a fateful full-on fight:  freight-loads of f--ked-up fun! 

    Benjamin either needs to grow a set  or, at the very least, borrow one of Joel's (although I'm not sure the good Lord intended the 'second one' a guy has, to be used as a 'spare')

    Props to da beeches Jamie and Jessica for showing their 'sets' and fighting like men.  Hey, maybe Benj could borrow one of their brass ones? (and I aint talking knuckles, ya know)



    Author's Response: we need to be best friends. just saying.
  • Reviewed by: Legna_angeL on 02/01/2010 🚩

    *Dramatic Music Plays*  Their Dad is bad, he's gone and were glad.  But Benj and Joel are sad.  So, Joel wanted to peace out, thank God Benji was about, and their girls love 'em, without a doubt.  Poor Benji was sick for a week, Joel finally learned the truth so bleak...and now the next episode I will seek...

    Seriously, that was actually some good drama!  Pat yourselves on the back...you both deserve it ;)



    Author's Response: I'm not even exaggerating about how much we love your reviews. =)
  • Reviewed by: heavensentme on 02/01/2010 🚩
    Wow Josh is mean!!!! lol I love this story and all the drama. I can't wait for the next chapter. Keep up the great work :)
  • Reviewed by: Legna_angeL on 01/30/2010 🚩

    Now Billy, I want you to go and write 500 times:  "Boys do not hit girls." 

    And Joel, I know that all boys start to have their man-period about your age but you really need to sign up for some anger management couses. Oh and How to Talk to Girls 101 as well. 

    As for Benji and Jessica: get a room...wait, you did!  The real question is did the two of you finish the 'safe sex' course you both desperately needed to take? 

    *Soap Theme*  I'll be tuning in for the next 'pathetic' episode...because I'm Legna and I am an addict.   (several other addicts/readers mumble 'hi Legna')



    Author's Response: we thrive and lol on your reviews. Taps, AKA Jessica, would like me to tell you that she didn't do anything in that room. but we all know the truth. ;) we're all ready for the next, so I hope you are!
  • Reviewed by: Legna_angeL on 01/28/2010 🚩

    *Commercial* Forget One Bush Hill;  you don't need Desperate Home-Whores;  and Beverly Hills OU812 just can't compare to the 'pathetic' antics of Benji, Joel, and their friends!  They were 'Made' for your tv...err...computer screen!

    Sigh, thanks for putting up with my sillyness in reviewing, dear authors, because I really am enjoying your story ;)  As for more drama?  "Let's get it on!"  (cause I am sure they ALL will!) 



    Author's Response: they hump like bunnies. but it's the GC way. ;)

🔝