Reviews For Blind Date


Only members may review stories. You must login or register to access this feature.

  • Reviewed by: A7X_Lover13 on 12/27/2015 🚩
    I was so happy to see an update!!! Can't wait to find out what happens when they wake up

    Author's Response: I'm so happy to make you happy! :) I'm gonna start with the next chapter right now! Thank you for getting back to me!
  • Reviewed by: Christine on 12/15/2015 🚩
    This is turning out to be a lot better than a lot of the stories about fans meeting the guys :) Some are pretty cheesy. I like the hint of flirting but it's still pretty natural, because they're not falling into insta-love or anything like that.

    Author's Response: Thank you so much for that! I hope you will continue reading because it'll be worth it ;) Haha! But that's just my opinion, of course, and I love this story ;)
  • Reviewed by: Christine on 12/15/2015 🚩
    I don't think I've ever read this story before so here it goes... I had to laugh at what a difference nine years makes since you posted this first chapter. Dial-up internet, MSN chat... LOL. It doesn't feel that long ago honestly.

    Author's Response: Thank you so much for giving my story a try:) Haha, I know! I re-read the whole thing not too long ago and oh my god! So much have changed! :) I hope you like what you read! :)
  • Reviewed by: leen090 on 12/01/2015 🚩

    Update please :) I've been following this story for years.  Love it.



    Author's Response: Thank you so much!!!! I'm working on the next chapter but my life is getting in the way and I'm suffering from a writers block :( But I promise that I'm doing my best. Thank you so much for getting back to me! :)
  • Reviewed by: A7X_Lover13 on 11/04/2015 🚩
    three months.... i need more. I need to know what happened!!!

    Author's Response: Has it been three months already?! I'm gonna try and speed things up but I can't make any promises. My life is a mess! Thank you so much for getting back to me. It's motivating! :)
  • Reviewed by: yellowzebra on 05/27/2015 🚩
    I just marathoned through this story and I love it!! I'm so glad that people are still updating on here! Keep updating please!!!

    Author's Response: Yay, you made me so happy right now! I'm so glad that you like my story! And since I kind of love this story myself I promise you there will be updates!!! I'm working on the next one right now, but it will probably take a month or two before it's finished. I'm slow! ;) But thank you so much. I'm sooo excited that you made it through and want more!!
  • Reviewed by: DeviousPenguins on 02/05/2015 🚩
    You know, I'm all for standing by your friends even when they do dumb shit, but there are a few things I would have trouble doing that with. Watching my friend hurt someone else I are about like Shannon did to Dawn, would be one of those things. So yeah, maybe Shannon was her real friend first, but Dawn deserves the loyalty and needed the comfort more. Shannon deserves to be frozen out for a little bit, but I do think Linda needs to (and will) talk to her eventually. I don't fault her for not being there right away.

    Oh, Benji. It's sweet that he's worried. And it says a lot about Linda that she doesn't even think twice about it. She trusts him until given a reason not to, and I like that. I really hope Benji doesn't do anything to screw it up. Honestly, I'm not a fan of cutesy stories where the characters all in love and have little drama. I'm a drama whore, at least when it comes to fan fiction. But I looove your story the way it is, and I would be really sad to see Benji do something like THAT to hurt Linda. I like the little dramas you have with Linda getting scared and all that. But he full out cheated on her, I'd be mad, but then be SUPER pissed if she did anything other than kick him to the curb for good. She deserves better, and he seems to deserve happiness too. I really like them together, figuring it all out as a team.

    Thanks for the update. Love!

    Author's Response: Thank you darling for always getting back to me! :) Youíre awesome! Iím a hardcore friend, but like you said there are certain things you just canít let slip by. I think Linda just needs to cool down and then try talk to Shannon again. I had a similar conversation with my husband when we first started going out. Hearing that he had cheated on every girl before me wasnít fun, but itís great to know Iím the exception. Eight years later and Iím still his one and only. We can only hope itís going to be the same way for Benj and Lin. Yeah, every story needs a little bit of drama. Iím not great with it, but I do try in my own way ;) You never know what the future holds for these two, but hopefully it wonít be THAT dramatic ;) Thank you again!

  • Reviewed by: Pegasus on 12/31/2014 🚩
    This chapter is soooo sweet! Sweetheart Benji and happy Linda, I love it. Butterflies might have been fluttering around in Linda's stomach, but they were fluttering around in my stomach FOR Linda! I wanted so badly for this to go right for them :) I love the 'chastity belt' that Linda couldn't open - and how Benji was so nervous, when we know he's so experienced in bed - and how he thought so carefully and then had to turn Nick's photo down so he wasn't staring at them, I can see how that would be awkward! It was a very cute and well written scene, and I was happy to see Linda continuing to make progress in her feelings and relationship with Benji.

    What terrible timing for Dawn to come at the moment... but poor Dawn, what a horrible horrible thing to have happen to her. Given all the support Linda's friends have given her, it's nice to see that Linda now has the opportunity to be the caring supportive friend... even if it means poor Benji has to leave without having any fun!

    Awww, they've progressed to labels now! I love that this chapter is called 'My boyfriend?' - love the question mark, it's so appropriate for Linda's feelings right now. And I love when Benji says so pointedly that "My girlfriend can call me anytime she wants" - he's very happy with those labels :)

    Happy New Year to you too! I hope it's a fantastic year for you. Wow, a double privilege to be last and first review of the year. It's New Year's Day in Australia so I didn't even think of that when I reviewed, but I'm glad I gave you a bit of love on this story on NYE, that must have been nice after all the work you've put into this story this year. And I think I read in your notes somewhere that English is not your first language, which obviously makes sense if you're from Sweden, so I wanted to say that your English is incredible and I would never have guessed that it's not your first language. I'm so impressed that you can write so incredibly well in another language!!

    Author's Response: Aw, thank you! Iím so glad that youíre so into this story! Butterflies for everyone! I really did like how everything came out in this chapter! I had to re-read it myself after I got your review just to update myself on what I had written! Haha, my memory sucks and I have to re-read everything all the time. Good thing I like this story ;) Oh, youíre Australian! Awesome! Did you get to see the Madden Brothers on their Aussie tour? I have a feeling that itíll take them a while before they get hereÖ if they do. Stupid Scandinavian country :/ Thank you! I barely passed english in school but I learned from reading books I liked (not schoolbooks), watching movies (Iím a movie freak) and obsessing over Good Charlotte, haha. Thank you for your lovely reviews! I hope youíll enjoy the rest of the chapters! :)
  • Reviewed by: Pegasus on 12/31/2014 🚩
    "Well, I've been on a few first dates and I'm telling you we're doing it all wrong." - "Maybe people should start doing it wrong then." - I love these lines!

    Caitlin's such a good friend to Linda, and it's cute how she's so nosy and excited about Linda's relationship with Benji. I'm so glad the whole date and morning after went well, it's about time Linda and Benji had something go so well for them. And once again, Benji is soooooo sweet, I absolutely adore him. If your Benji character is based on your husband as you said, you must be one lucky girl!!

    Author's Response: Haha, but shouldn't' all best friends be a little bit like her ;) And I am a lucky girl, my husband is awesome!!!! :)
  • Reviewed by: Pegasus on 12/31/2014 🚩
    What a great point Benji makes when he asks Linda why Nick was in love with her! Way to go Benji, that was really clever. Hopefully she'll never again question why Benji wants to be with her. It's good to see that Linda can now kiss him and talk about Nick and feel okay about everything, she's definitely making some progress. And yay - Benji told her he's falling in love!! It's been completely obvious for a long time, but it's so nice to hear him say it. Now Linda just needs to breathe and NOT FREAK OUT :)

    Author's Response: And I forgot to mention, Happy New Years to you! An hour after midnight here in Sweden so you were my last review in 2014 and my first in 2015. Thank you for that!! What a great ending and beginning of the new year!!! :) And as for her not freaking out... Nah! She always find something to freak out about, don't you worry about that, haha! But Benji is the best and most awesome guy ever!
  • Reviewed by: Pegasus on 12/31/2014 🚩
    Oh my god, they finally went on a date! Yay! This chapter makes me so happy. And Benji is just the sweetest, most perfect, wonderful guy EVER. I love how he obviously put so much thought into where he would take Linda for their date. And he was so nervous! He really likes her! It was adorable to see how nervous he was, whereas for once Linda was the more laidback one. Drunk Joel was also very cute - I love the little friendship developing between him and Linda - she needs a lovely sweet goofy older brother figure in her life :)

    Sorry for not reading/reviewing in so long, I've had a crazy couple of months and I'm finally getting to catch up on some reading now. It was exciting to see so many new chapters to this story and I'm excited to keep reading and see what's in store for these two!

    Author's Response: Hello again! I do understand that you have a life outside of the world of GC fanfics so I understand that you haven't had the time to read. I'm very happy that you're back. Your reviews makes me happy! :) I'm so glad that you're enjoying how the characters act and what I'm doing to them. Thank you for returning and wanting to read more!
  • Reviewed by: DeviousPenguins on 12/06/2014 🚩
    I'm so sorry it's taken me so long to review this. I sorta kinda was neglecting my own story so I was hiding out from the site lol. Anyway, you know i loved it. I've never not loved it. This Benji guy, man, he is a better man than most. Forgiving and whatnot. I'm glad he did though. And Linda was honestly genuinely remorseful so at least I can give her that. She knew she was shitty, and she knew she deserved whatever anger he had, so that says something. I'm glad he didn't hold it against her just to be a dick. Your sex scene was very nice this time lol. Keep that husband away when you write! lol. I never write with mine around either. You're right, it feels weird otherwise. Now that that's all sqaured away, can't wait to see what else is in store :)

    Author's Response: You have nothing to be sorry about. You can review whenever you want! :) And you know Iím happy to hear from you, always! Your reviews always puts a smile on my face! Iím so happy you enjoy what Iím writing. Haha, yeah, the sex scene *blushes* Iím trying my best, but I just feel so awkward, with or without my husband around (although extra awkward when heís in the house!). I have no idea why they were so much easier to do ten years ago! Anyways, I do have so much more in store for these two and Iím so happy youíre taking part their journey! Thank you!
  • Reviewed by: DeviousPenguins on 10/14/2014 🚩
    Jesus, girl! I can't even... I mean, come the fuck on Linda! I get it. I get that she freaked out. But this is BENJI. He has literally been the most compassionate, understanding guy in the universe this whole time. How could she just run out on him like that? It was so... mean. She totally deserves his anger. And then throwing the 'I love you' out there. Come on! He's only been waiting how long for her to feel the same! And she's gonna heap all that on him at this minute? Sigh. Timing Linda... you're bad at it. Like, so bad.

    And um... Shannon? Really? We're exchanging SEX for photography. Wtf? It would be fucked up if she wasn't in a relationship, but she fucking IS. Now I need to know if Linda is going to confront her, and who is going to tell poor Dawn.

    Ugh. I can't believe 33 chapters later they finally have sex and it's seriously the thing I care about LEAST in the whole chapter. How did you do that? lol Seriously amazing work this time around dear. I was all jaw-dropped reading it in my car before work like an idiot.

    Author's Response: Linda is an idiot for not understanding what a great guy she has in Benji! I, myself, is hoping that this was her last freak out for a while, but we all know she loves to freak out about things. And Shannonís, yeahÖ Sheís a bad girlfriend in every kind of way, Iíd say. I think she may make an appearance soon though. Haha, I have no idea how I did it! Hope youíre not too mad at me about it! For some reason writing it with my husband in the next room makes it all kind of awkward for me ;) Haha. I still love how involved you are in this! Thank you so much. The next one may take a while, but knowing there is some people who want more makes me wanna work a little bit harder! Thank you again!

  • Reviewed by: Disgruntled on 10/14/2014 🚩
    I had a bit to catch up on there! Linda sure seems to have a bit of a split personality disorder happening. Given, she has been through quite a bit. But what a roller-coaster all the same. Personally, and this may have been just me, I would have liked a little more detail when it came to the sex scene...more so because you were so descriptive leading up to it, then just sort of skipped over it (but I am sure you have your reasons).
    Overall it was good though, it reeled me and I just had to finish the chapter before heading to bed. As always, I love the personality that Benji has in this. Be interesting to see where it goes next.

    Author's Response: Thank you for catching up! :) Yeah, I know she does but I hope this was the last of her freak-outs for some time. I hope, I can never be sure about her ;) I know that scene was supposed to beÖ well, more descriptive, but for some reason I just couldnít. It made really uncomfortable for some reason. I blame my husband for sitting in the next room, haha. If there is another scene like this one I can try and make it better for you :) Benjiís still a sweetheart and that is why we love him in this story! Let me know if you think I'm making him to soft though ;) And thank you again for coming back. Youíve been missed! :)
  • Reviewed by: MellowPac on 10/14/2014 🚩

    God, for a second I thought Sophia was behind that text Benji sent. Lol. I was heartbroken. I'm like, nooooooo. I don't want drama in this chapter. Happy, happy thoughs. I'm glad she's finally expressing her feelings and finalllllly starting to let go of Nick :) I loved this chapter. Thanks for posting. Can't wait for more. <3



    Author's Response: Haha, no! No Sophia! Benji was just really pissed, rightfully I think. Thank you so much for your kind words and for sticking with me! It means the world to me! Thank you! And just so you know the next chapter will probably take a couple of weeks, just so you know. But I'm doing my best to get it done sooner rather than later!
  • Reviewed by: MellowPac on 10/10/2014 🚩

    Ughhhhhhhh. That is such crap lol. The cliffhanger, not the chapter. I need more sooooon. Gonna track this story. b25;b25;



    Author's Response: Haha, but you know I had to do it! I had to! ;) I've written about half of the next chapter and I'm trying my best to speed up, but I kinda don't want to rush it either. But believe me your reviews are definitely a great motivator. Gonna continue on writing right now. Thank you!!
  • Reviewed by: MellowPac on 10/10/2014 🚩

    Ok. I had to take a break from reading to let you know what an amazing story you've written. I downloaded  it onto my phone to read it all at once cause Im on my phone and my data is low right now. By anyway. I love it. It's seriously well written. :) Ok. Im gonna go move onto Chapter 24. See you in a littke bit, lol. 



    Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so happy you enjoy my story! It means the world to me. And since English is not my first language it makes me happy that I can get my crazy thoughts a cross even though I almost failed English in high school ;) Thank you so much for your time!
  • Reviewed by: DeviousPenguins on 10/06/2014 🚩
    You know, I want to hate you. I do. You know why. But I don't. Because this was just a really good chapter, despite your jerky teasing lol. I like seeing them all cute and comfortable with each other all the time. And Linda, I don't think Benji would care about a couple of your t-shirts in the closet either. He has it so. bad. And BJ and Dawn... wtf ladies? I mean, I'm all for you having a good time, but the morning after, BJ didn't exactly seem sure of her decision, which changes the situation a bit. Still gotta know what happens with story: Dawn, Shannon and The Case of the Extra Sexual Appendage... I want to know who this penis is and why Shannon is cheating with it. And if Dawn sleeping with BJ factors into THAT whole situation. I didn't realize how involved I was in that side story until right now lol. Anyway, loved per usual.

    Author's Response: Haha, you know, when I wrote it I actually thought about you and thought to myself ďsheís going to hate me because of thisĒ. I was right! Haha. But you know I had to do it. I had to! And I love how involved you are. I think all that your questions will be answered in the next couple of chapters. And as always I love you and your awesome reviews!!
  • Reviewed by: DeviousPenguins on 09/09/2014 🚩
    Ugh. I thought I'd reviewed this! I'm so sorry. Sheesh. Anyway, of course I enjoyed it, though I'm very upset that bag of goodies has gone unused! But let's get down to the important thing- I love you... !!! He said I love you! But my favorite thing was this line... ...for the first time in my life I'm not saying this because I need something in return. Oh goodness. So sweet. So meaningful. I melted. Literally. Like- I was a puddle on the floor. Can't wait for more :)

    Author's Response: Oh my God! How could you not review straight away?! ;) Thank you for getting back to me at all! I love to hear that you melted. Sometimes I feel like Benjiís too sweet, but I canít help it. I love him like this, and heís so adorable! And I do think that the bag of goodies isnít that far from being usedÖ but what do I know ;) Thanks again for always making me smile with your reviews. *blows a kiss* :)
  • Reviewed by: Disgruntled on 08/07/2014 🚩
    Way to ruffle some feathers there, Sofia! Intrigued to read what happens next. While Linda seems to be developing some confidence I believe she's got a lot more to gain.

    Author's Response: I'm almost done with the next chapter, but it's still a few days away I think. It's nice to see Linda get more comfortable and confident... even though she takes her time ;) Thank you again, darling!

🔝